Round Rotherham Run    20 Oct 2018

Start List as of 12 May 2018

If you want to enter, follow this link! 

Background information (to help decide whether to do it!)

5 individual entries listed

Relay teams 0

Note: race numbers and dibbers will be issued on the day. 

Entries are sorted alphabetically by surname for each start time (sequence on list at registration).  Location is given in case you want to try to make joint travel arrangements.  If you want to be put in contact with someone on the list, contact me to mediate an e-mail introduction (if we have the e-mail address).   Entries are (normally) sorted alphabetically by surname for each start time (sequence on list at registration).

This list is to be read in conjunction with the original list, on the SiEntries website an instantly-updated entry list, which provides the Entry Name. The list below, updated infrequently, has, in addition, the number of completions, and your name as used in the archive (Archive Name), a name previously supplied or amended to distinguish duplicate names, not normally modified to minimise the risk of an error.  Ladies: if you have changed your name by marriage, for example, please let me know so that I can combine your older and newer records. In this case, I will change your archive name

This list will be used for the results stored in the archive, which will be compiled as soon as possible after the event. The Entry Number may be different from that in other lists.

The number of completions in the list is based on our records; I think some people have put the number of starts rather than the number of finishes.  Please contact me, Henry Marston, with any queries about the list below, e.g. if you think the number of completions is wrong, or if I have mistaken you for someone else of the same or similar name.   For dopplegangers, an identifying abbreviated tag, in brackets, is added after the archive name.  This tag remains permanently in the archive.list   They are usually generated from the town given in the address.

Certain names will be corrected later - e.g. where there is a capital letter in the middle, as in McKnight.  Town and County are as entered by the participant, e.g. Sheffield may be put as the Town or County

Help Zone

questions to date - - none , but watch out later

0 at 6 am - 0 at 7am

Note: this is a preliminary list, not fully verified.  It will be checked!


Already, more entries have been received. 

If you have any queries/find errors about the Archive and related enquiries: Henry Marston

Take me to the RRR entry page, RRR Page, Trail Page or Henry's Home Page
 Note: any people who advise us that they will not be able to take part remain on this list to be archived as dsn's

Please check Club name, which is used for the team competition. No club, no team
For LDWA, teams are based on groups (e.g.) LDWA - Variety.
LDWA as a whole does not count in the team competition

Relay Teams

Please advise of any team changes at registration or at the finish on the day - not edited after the event - see results pages

Relay teams 0

To be updated - job in progress!

Note: Where a team member is given as N/A, no-one was entered to run the particular stage
Female distance and hence Mixed Team validity cannot then be calculated automatically


Validity of teams indicated as MIX? to be verified
Mixed team : 4 or more stages run by ladies.  Concession: 2 or 3 stages can be run by ladies provided that at least one third of the distance, i.e. total distance of at least 27 km is run by ladies.  With 3 ladies stages, options that allow a lady to run the Glory stage 8 include (a) ladies run Stage 1 plus any others or (b) ladies run Stage 3 plus 2 others, but not both 6 and 8.  Or two ladies can run stage 1 and one of  2, 3 or 7.  There are more options if a man runs the Glory (final) leg.

Open teams are sometimes mistakenly listed as M or Men's teams; they can be mixed male and female, but do not meet the eligibility for the Mixed category

Note: RELAY race numbers will be issued in advance (for circulation to team members) or by arrangement can be issued on the day (especially for teams of two)

Take me to the RRR entry page, RRR Page, RHAC Trail Page or Henry's Home Page